Committees

Plainview-Old Bethpage Chamber of Commerce Committees

As of September 2022 

 “These committees are a fantastic way to impact the Chamber’s growth and future and we have a committee for everyone’s professional and personal interests. Please take a look at the list and if you are interested in learning about them, contact the assigned board member/chairperson.” — Seth Meyer, Board Member and Membership Secretary

Membership — Seth Meyer, Membership Secretary, sethjmeyer@gmail.com; committee member  Michael Antongiovanni
Networking — Alan Goldberg, Executive Vice President, Alan@WaterSolutionsLI.com

Meeting & Speakers’ Coordination —  Board Member Larry Weiss, larryweiss@acgtele.com
Digital Communications — Co-Chairs: David Weinstein, President, david@straightfm.com and Shoshana Ellihou Cellers, shoshana@sassygalmedia.com : committee members Larry Weiss and Barbara Mars barbmars@optonline.net

Charity — Board Members Michael Chad, michaelchadcpa@gmail.com and Cheryl Dender, cheryl.dender@gmail.com
TreasurerCommittee Chair to be determined
Community — Larry Weiss, and Andrea Goldman, 2nd Vice President,  info@familycollegeexperience.com ; Sherri Gillespie, Recording Secretary, Nassau Council of Chambers of Commerce liaison mrgsherri@yahoo.com

Scholarship —  Cheryl Dender, cheryl.dender@gmail.com; Committee member Dr. Fred Holtz
Women’s Group — Marianne Plummer, marianne.plummer@fnbli.com  Committee members: Andrea Goldman, Janine Friedman and Barbara Mars
Governmental — Board Member (past President) Andrew Lamkin, andrew@lamkinelderlaw.com and Larry Weiss
Budget — Michael Chad and Gary Epstein, gary@zapkenandloeb.com
Audit and Oversight — Andrea Goldman and Cheryl Dender
Bylaws and Elections — Andrea Goldman, Gary Epstein and Sherri Gillespie

Special Events:
SpringFest  —  Board member Eric Molbegat Committee Chair eric@carjoyusa.com

Golf Outing and Memorial Day Parade — Andrew Lamkin andrew@lamkinelderlaw.com
Holiday Party — Eric Molbegat

Apply for a Committee Position: